Our services under Tata Photon brand name are available only in Delhi & NCR market. For information on our Photon services in other circles, click here

Board of Directors

Mr. Anil Kumar Sardana

Designation : Managing Director
Company : Tata Teleservices Limited

Prior to taking over the reigns of TTSL, Mr Sardana was the Executive Director, Tata Power Company. An Electrical Engineer from Delhi University’s College of Engineering and a Post Graduate in Cost Accountancy (ICWAI), Mr Sardana also has a Post Graduate Diploma in Management from Delhi apart from having attended the Top Management Programme from Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad.

Mr. Sardana began his career as an Engineer Trainee at the National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC), and undertook various responsibilities before leaving the Corporation in 1994 as a Senior Manager, where he worked in areas of core engineering, project management and operations divisions.

In 1994, he joined BSES and rose to become Vice President & Head of Corporate Business Development and the EPC Business Group, till he joined Tata Power Company in 2002 to lead the Distribution Business of the Company as CEO & later as MD. He spearheaded the turnaround & change management of the state-owned power retail distribution business. Under his leadership NDPL areas, witnessed significant Financial; Technical, Commercial improvements and the most significant being the recognitions that came from all quarters on benchmark & new initiatives in area of consumer care.

Mr Sardana has also received numerous personal recognitions, significant among them being the Best CEO Award in 2006 and 2007 from two key South Asian Energy Sector Associations. He has also made significant contributions as Chairman of CII’s sub-committee on Energy, as Chairman of Tata Group’s Northern Regional Forum and in the area of Corporate Social Responsibility.

He also serves on the Boards of several companies, including Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Limited, Coastal Gujarat Power Limited, Maithon Power Limited, North Delhi Power Limited, Tata Power Company Limited.

Apply now